

CALL FOR PAPERS

IIPF 2013 Annual Congress, August 22–25, 2013

The 69th Congress of the International Institute of Public Finance (IIPF) will be held in Taormina, Sicily, Italy on August 22–25, 2013. The theme of the keynote addresses is *The Role of the State in Growth and Development*. Contributed papers on any topic within the field of Public Economics and related disciplines will be considered, as is traditional at IIPF congresses.

Plenary Speakers

Pranab Bardhan, Richard Bird, Ravi Kanbur, Michael Keen and Dan Treisman

The deadline for submissions is February 16, 2013.

Papers should be submitted through

http://editorialexpress.com/conference/IIPF69.

The papers to be presented will be selected by a Scientific Committee. There is a submission fee of \notin 20 for non-members. This fee is creditable against a membership subscription. Authors of accepted papers must join the IIPF before inclusion in the Congress program. Membership includes a subscription to the journal *International Tax and Public Finance*.

Selected papers will be published in a special issue of *International Tax and Public Finance*. To be considered for publication, papers must be submitted formally to the journal by September 14, 2013.

Authors under 40 years of age who wish to be considered for the Peggy and Richard Musgrave Prize and the IIPF Young Economists Award should indicate this when submitting papers.

Scientific Committee Chair

Jorge Martinez-Vazquez, Georgia State University

Scientific Committee Members

Ehtisham Ahmad, London School of Economics James Alm, Tulane University Giorgio Brosio, University of Turin Thiess Buettner, University of Erlangen-Nürnberg Vidar Christiansen, University of Oslo Bernard Dafflon, University of Fribourg Lars Feld, University of Freiburg Norman Gemmell, Victoria University of Wellington Timothy Goodspeed, Hunter College, CUNY



Toshihiro Ihori, University of Tokyo Santiago Lago-Peñas, Universidade de Vigo Lili Liu, World Bank Miguel-Angel López-García, Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona Gaetan Nicodeme, Université Libre de Bruxelles Jukka Pirttila, University of Tampere Govinda Rao, National Institute of Public Finance and Policy, India Benno Torgler, Queensland University of Technology Rick van der Ploeg, Oxford University Stanley Winer, Carleton University George Zodrow, Rice University

Local Organizing Committee Chair

Pietro Navarra, University of Messina

Local Organizing Committee Members

Pasquale Catanoso, University Mediterranea of Reggio Calabria Elena D'Agostino, University of Messina Isidoro Mazza, University of Catania Giacomo Pignataro, University of Catania Giuseppe Sobbrio, University of Messina

More information on the registration process and the local organization will be published by February 1, 2013. Please also check the website <u>http://www.iipf.org/cng.htm</u> for updates.