IIPF logo
Site Map | Contact | Disclaimer
Purpose | History | Official Bodies | Statutes
Forthcoming Congresses | 2015 Congress | Past Congresses | Related Publications
Doctoral School 2014 | Doctoral School 2015 | Doctoral School 2016 | Doctoral School 2017
Privileges | How to Join | Members | Payment of Membership Dues | Payment Options
Peggy and Richard Musgrave Prize | IIPF Young Economists Award | Richard Musgrave Visiting Professorship | Public Policy Award | ITAX PhD Student Award
Board of Management | Executive Committee | General Assembly | Past Presidents | Honorary Presidents | Statutes

International Institute of Public Finance

IIPF Awards

One of the tasks the IIPF has set for itself is to encourage scholars in their scientific work.

To this end, it has instituted two awards, the "IIPF Peggy and Richard Musgrave Prize" (created in 2003), and the "IIPF Young Economists Award" (created in 2008). These prizes are awarded at the IIPF Annual Congresses. Click the respective award to learn more.

Together with the CESifo Group Munich, the IIPF established in 2008 the Richard Musgrave Visiting Professorship to honour the memory of one of Public Finance’s greatest scholars.

The IIPF together with GIZ (Gesellschaft für Internationale Zusammenarbeit), the German Development Cooperation, launched a joint award, which is meant to encourage authors from less developed countries or whose work deals with developing countries. Read more about the IIPF/GIZ Public Policy Awards.

Since 2017, the Annual Congresses also feature the ITAX PhD Student Award, introduced by the journal International Tax and Public Finance.

Read more about the award.


About Us | Site Map | Privacy Policy | Contact Us | © 2007–2024 IIPF