IIPF logo
Site Map | Contact | Disclaimer
Purpose | History | Official Bodies | Statutes
Current Congress | Past Congresses | Related Publications
Doctoral School 2014 | Doctoral School 2015 | Doctoral School 2016 | Doctoral School 2017
Privileges | How to Join | Members | Search for a Member | Payment of Membership Dues | Payment Options
Peggy and Richard Musgrave Prize | IIPF Young Economists Award | Richard Musgrave Visiting Professorship | Public Policy Award | ITAX PhD Student Award
Board of Management | Executive Committee | General Assembly | Past Presidents | Honorary Presidents | Statutes

International Institute of Public Finance

IIPF Governing Bodies

The IIPF is governed by a Board of Management, whose decisions require approval by the General Assembly. The Institute is administered by an Executive Committee whose members are the President of the Institute and two Vice Presidents: all are elected for a period of three years. The Board of Management and the General Assembly meet once a year. The legal seat of the IIPF is Munich, Germany, where the secretariat is located. Administration of the IIPF is effected by the Administration Manager, who is appointed by the Executive Committee.

Board of Management

President

Wojciech Kopczuk USA 2021–2024 wojciech.kopczuk[at]columbia.edu

Vice Presidents

Victoria Perry (IMF*) 2020–2023 vjperry7460[at]aol.com  
Nadine Riedel Germany 2021–2024 nadine.riedel[at]uni-muenster.de  

Members

David Agrawal USA 2021–2024 :dragrawal[at]uky.edu  
Katherine Baer (IMF*) 2021–2024 kbaer[at]imf.org  
Aline Bütikofer Norway 2022–2025 Aline.Buetikofer[at]nhh.no  
Gabrielle Fack France 2021–2024 gabrielle.fack[at]dauphine.psl.eu  
Lucie Gadenne UK 2022–2025 l.gadenne[at]warwick.ac.uk  
James R. Hines Jr. USA 2020–2023 jrhines[at]umich.edu
Kaisa Kotakorpi Finland 2020–2023 kaisa.kotakorpi[at]tuni.fi
Claus Thustrup Kreiner Denmark 2019/22–2025 ctk[at]econ.ku.dk  
Dominika Langenmayr Germany 2018/21–2024 dominika.langenmayr[at]ku.de  
Eva Mörk Sweden 2021–024 eva.mork[at]nek.uu.se  
Andreas Peichl Germany 2017/2020–2023 peichl[at]ifo.de  
Dina Pomeranz Switzerland 2020–2023 dina.pomeranz[at]econ.uzh.ch  
Paola Profeta Italy 2018/21–2024 paola.profeta[at]unibocconi.it  
Dirk Schindler Netherlands 2019/22–2025 schindler[at]ese.eur.nl  
Michael Smart Canada 2021–2024 michael.smart[at]utoronto.ca  
Albert Solé-Ollé Spain 2018/21–2024 asole[at]ub.edu  
Lekha Chakraborty India** 2020–2023 lekhachakraborty[at]gmail.com  

* International Monetary Fund
The Election Rules say: “As a general rule no more than three members from the same country may sit on the Board of Management at the same time, the President not included. “Country” refers to the seat of the institution that the candidate works for. Candidates affiliated with international organisations are treated as ‘stateless’.”

** reserved position / reserved for members outside Europe, Northern America, Japan

Treasurer

Andreas Haufler Germany 2015/21–2027 andreas.haufler[at]econ.lmu.de

Auditors

Friedrich Schneider Austria 2012/17/22–2027 friedrich.schneider[at]jku.at
Alfons Weichenrieder Germany 2018–2023 a.weichenrieder[at]em.uni-frankfurt.de

Administration Manager

Barbara Hebele Germany hebele[at]iipf.org

 

Status: 13 August 2022


About Us | Site Map | Privacy Policy | Contact Us | © 2007–2022 IIPF