IIPF logo
Site Map | Contact | Disclaimer
Purpose | History | Official Bodies | Statutes
Current Congress | Past Congresses | Related Publications
Doctoral School 2014 | Doctoral School 2015 | Doctoral School 2016 | Doctoral School 2017
Privileges | How to Join | Members | Search for a Member | Payment of Membership Dues | Payment Options
Peggy and Richard Musgrave Prize | IIPF Young Economists Award | Richard Musgrave Visiting Professorship | Public Policy Award | ITAX PhD Student Award
Board of Management | Executive Committee | General Assembly | Past Presidents | Honorary Presidents | Statutes

International Institute of Public Finance

Public Policy Awards

The IIPF, together with the Deutsche Gesellschaft für Internationale Zusammenarbeit (now GIZ, formerly GTZ, German International Cooperation Agency), launched in 2009 a joint award aimed at encouraging authors from less-developed countries or whose work deals with developing countries.

The result was the African Public Policy Award, which was first awarded in connection with the 2009 IIPF Annual Congress in Cape Town, South Africa.

In 2010, in a continuation of this fruitful initiative, the name of the award was made more general, known now as the GIZ Public Policy Award, and was bestowed anew at that year's IIPF Annual Congress in Uppsala, Sweden.

Further GIZ Public Policy Awards were given in 2013 at the IIPF Annual Congress in Taormina, Italy, in 2014 at the IIPF Annual Congress in Lugano, Switzerland, and in 2015 at the IIPF Annual Congress in Dublin, Ireland. (Please click on the respective link for information on the awardees.)




About Us | Site Map | Privacy Policy | Contact Us | © 2007–2024 IIPF