IIPF logo
Site Map | Contact | Disclaimer
Purpose | History | Official Bodies | Statutes
Current Congress | Past Congresses | Related Publications
Doctoral School 2014 | Doctoral School 2015 | Doctoral School 2016 | Doctoral School 2017
Privileges | How to Join | Members | Search for a Member | Payment of Membership Dues | Payment Options
Peggy and Richard Musgrave Prize | IIPF Young Economists Award | Richard Musgrave Visiting Professorship | Public Policy Award | ITAX PhD Student Award
Board of Management | Executive Committee | General Assembly | Past Presidents | Honorary Presidents | Statutes

International Institute of Public Finance

2008 IIPF Annual Congress

See Photo Page of the Congress
See article on the Congress at the Newsletter of the Faculty of Economics, Maastricht University
Congress report
linkSee session programme

The 2008 IIPF Congress was held in    
Maastricht, the Netherlands    

The 64th Congress of the International Institute of Public Finance (IIPF) was held at Maastricht University, the Netherlands, from August 22 through 25, 2008, and it dealt with Demography and Pensions. (See Congress brochure and IIPF page on the University of Maastricht website).

The Call for Papers is accessible here.

The scientific committee for this congress was chaired by Helmuth Cremer (Université de Toulouse) and Pierre Pestieau (Université de Liège), and included the following members:

Torben Andersen (University of Aarhus), Robin Boadway (Queens University), Massimo Bordignon (Università Cattolica del Sacro Cuore), Georges Casamatta (Université de Toulouse), Richard Disney (Nottingham University), Vincenzo Galasso (Università Bocconi), Firouz Gahvari (University of Illinois), Jon Hamilton (University of Florida), Bas Jacobs (Universiteit Tilburg), Sergi Jimenez (Universitat Pompeu Fabra), Nicolas Marceau (Université de Québec a Montréal), Joan Muysken (Universiteit Maastricht), Efraim Sadka (Tel Aviv University), Motohiro Sato (Hitotsubashi University), Erik Schokkaert (KU Leuven), Peter Sørensen (Københavns Universitet), Emmanuel Thibault (Université de Toulouse), and Matti Tuomala (University of Tampere).

The local organising committee was chaired by Tom van Veen (Universiteit Maastricht) and included Fleur Keune (Universiteit Maastricht), Silvana de Sanctis (Universiteit Maastricht), José van Boxmeer (University of Maastricht) and Annemie Capellen.

About Us | Site Map | Privacy Policy | Contact Us | © 2007–2021 IIPF