IIPF logo
Site Map | Contact | Disclaimer
Purpose | History | Official Bodies | Statutes
Current Congress | Past Congresses | Related Publications
Doctoral School 2014 | Doctoral School 2015 | Doctoral School 2016 | Doctoral School 2017
Privileges | How to Join | Members | Search for a Member | Payment of Membership Dues | Payment Options
Peggy and Richard Musgrave Prize | IIPF Young Economists Award | Richard Musgrave Visiting Professorship | Public Policy Award | ITAX PhD Student Award
Board of Management | Executive Committee | General Assembly | Past Presidents | Honorary Presidents | Statutes

International Institute of Public Finance

2020 Annual Congress of the IIPF | Online

The IIPF held its 76th Annual Congress in an online format from August 19 through 21, 2020.

The Local Organizers for the planned congress in Reykjavik, Iceland, agreed not only to organize the – hopefully – physical congress 2021 in Reykjavik, but to also organize this year's online congress. The online sessions were administrated from Reykjavik and delivered via Hopin.to.

Its Local Organizing Committee was chaired by Prof. Þórólfur Geir Matthíasson and administrated by Pálmi Gautur Sverrisson (both University of Iceland). The Scientific Committee was chaired by Prof. Mireille Chiroleu-Assouline (Paris School of Economics and University Paris 1 Panthéon-Sorbonne, France) and Prof. Marco Runkel (Technical University Berlin, Germany).

The program included Keynote lectures on the topic of „Public Finance, Natural Resources and Climate Change“, more than 70 working group sessions with almost 300 papers, the traditional opening and closing / award ceremonies as well as the General Assembly of IIPF members. Please follow the links below to learn more about this event.

linkReport (incl. awards)
linkPlenary Lectures:
  1. Prof. Anna Alberini (University of Maryland, USA): video, personal website
  2. Prof. Ottmar Edenhofer (Technical University Berlin and Potsdam Institute for Climate Impact Research, Germany): video, slides, personal website
  3. Dr. Karen Palmer (Senior Fellow and Director of the Future of Power Initiative, USA): video, slides, personal website
  4. Prof. Rick van der Ploeg (University of Oxford, UK): video, personal website

  5. Full Opening ceremony (with keynote Edenhofer): video
  6. Full Closing ceremony (with keynote Alberini): video
  7. Opening address by the Rector of University of Iceland: video
  8. Closing address by the Prime Minister of Iceland: video
linkDetailed Session Program
linkCall for Papers
linkCongress Website
linkCongress Facebook page
linkCongress Twitter

About Us | Site Map | Privacy Policy | Contact Us | © 2007–2021 IIPF