IIPF logo
Site Map | Contact | Disclaimer
Purpose | History | Official Bodies | Statutes
Current Congress | Past Congresses | Related Publications
Doctoral School 2014 | Doctoral School 2015 | Doctoral School 2016 | Doctoral School 2017
Privileges | How to Join | Members | Search for a Member | Payment of Membership Dues | Payment Options
Peggy and Richard Musgrave Prize | IIPF Young Economists Award | Richard Musgrave Visiting Professorship | Public Policy Award | ITAX PhD Student Award
Board of Management | Executive Committee | General Assembly | Past Presidents | Honorary Presidents | Statutes

International Institute of Public Finance

Public Policy Award

In connection with the 2010 Annual Congress of the International Institute of Public Finance (IIPF) in Uppsala, Sweden, IIPF and the German Development Cooperation (GTZ) are pleased to announce the 2010 Public Policy Award.

The award recognizes research excellence in the area of public policy and the reform of public institutions in developing countries.
Two papers, out of all papers selected for presentation at the 2010 Annual Congress of the IIPF on the topic of Tax Evasion, Tax Avoidance and Shadow Economy, were rewarded. Their selection was headed by the Chair of the Scientific Committee of the Congress.

The winners of the Public Policy Award 2010 were:

Silje Aslaksen (University of Oslo), for her paper Corruption and Oil: Evidence from Panel Data.


Timothy Goodspeed (Hunter College and CUNY Graduate Center), Jorge Martinez-Vazquez (Georgia State University and REDE, Universidad de Vigo), and Li Zhang (Central University of Finance and Economics, China) for their paper Public Policies and FDI Location: Differences between Developing and Developed Countries.


About Us | Site Map | Privacy Policy | Contact Us | © 2007–2022 IIPF